About The Permanent Committee

/About The Permanent Committee
About The Permanent Committee 2019-11-28T13:42:03+03:00

About The Permanent Committee

The Permanent Committee for Streamlining Business Environment & Enhancing Competitiveness in the State of Kuwait (PCK) is established by the Council of Ministers and headed by KDIPA, in accordance with its mandated tasks, with membership of 9 competent government entities to coordinate national efforts in documenting and communicating emerging changes in business environment, as well as serving as a focal point for contacting international ,regional and local organizations of relevance.

The Permanent Committee Members

The Permanent Committee Decision

You can find below the Council of Ministers Decision regarding the Establishment of the Permanent Committee for Streamlining Business Environment & Enhancing Competitiveness in the State of Kuwait, or you can see the file here. “The Council of Ministers acknowledged awareness of the data reflecting the drop of Kuwait’s position in the “Ease of Doing Business Report 2014”. And decided herewith to formulate a permanent committee for streamlining business environment in the State of Kuwait, to be headed by Kuwait Direct Investment Promotion Authority (KDIPA), and with initial membership of the following competent authorities:

  1. Ministry of Commerce & Industry.

  2. Ministry of Electricity & Water.

  3. Ministry of Justice.

  4. Kuwait Municipality.

Such that the representation is minimum at a level of assistant under secretary; the committee can seek extended membership as needed. The committee shall be assigned the tasks of:

Following up and coordinating the inter-governmental efforts pertaining to business procedures; becoming the exclusive national focal point in charge of communicating with relevant local, regional, and international organizations in this regard; and submitting a bi-annual report to the Council of Ministers displaying updates, developments, procedures, and suggestions that cater to achieve intended goals.”

Permanent Committee Decision